Spring Rolls!!

I really enjoy cooking (most of the time), but I had so much fun making these little spring rolls. I guess they are spring rolls. I’m not sure what exactly qualifies something to be a spring roll.

I made a mango salad that I stuffed in half of the rolls with rice noodles and the other half had more traditional carrots, cucumber, mint, basil and rice noodles. The rolling up of the rice paper into cute burrito packages was a whole lot of fun! I was definitely getting better the more I did. The first were a bit loose which made it a bit more difficult eating. Can’t wait to make them again with different fillings, although the mango mix was really really tasty.

Mango Salad
1 mango chopped
1/2 red onion diced
some chopped mint
2 Tb red wine vinegar
2 tsp brown sugar

Mix it all together for a delicious salsa/salad/spring roll filling/whatever you want it to be.

About Mandy

I'm a Texas girl living in London having the time of my life. I'm just trying to savor every moment of it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

