Taco Night + Margaritas

Being from Texas, I (of course) love margaritas and Tex-Mex. I deeply miss Mi Cocina which we frequented weekly. However, we do try and do tacos every now and then here in London.

I recently started making my own taco seasoning. And I am hooked! I seriously want to put it on everything (It was really awesome in scrambled eggs). It’s so easy to make I’m never buying one of those pre-made pouches again.

So we had tacos and lots of guacamole, because there is a major guacamole problem at our house. It’s really bad. AND margaritas. Tequila was finally on sale at Waitrose so I indulged and bought some. It was our first time to make margaritas here and they were sooo good. So we had a couple with dinner and pulled ourselves into bed to sleep so soundly dreaming of Texas.

Taco Seasoning
1 Tb chili powder
1/2 tsp smoked paprika
1/4 tsp dried oregano
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
1 1/2 tsp cumin
1 tsp salt
1 tsp black pepper

Mix it all together for some yummy, spicy goodness. I sometimes add more chili to make it hotter. Depends on how I’m feeling.

About Mandy

I'm a Texas girl living in London having the time of my life. I'm just trying to savor every moment of it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment